Appointment Of Women Into Government Positions On Going

Source: Campaign Manifesto (Roadmap To Accelerated Development, 2019-2023)

  • Gov. Makinde swears-in five new permanent secretaries

    Business Day 

    The new permanent secretaries sworn-in by the Governor were: Atere Aminat Bamidele, Ministry of Education;  Adeyanju Olusoji Alaruru, Hospital Management Board;  Fasina Adenike Ayobami, Ministry of Finance; Segun Ajekiigbe, Ministry of Energy and M Grace Olabisi Oderinde, Teaching Service Commission.

  • Seyi Makinde Swears In Newly Appointed Permanent Secretaries In Oyo


    The 14 new Permanent Secretaries are: Mrs Olubunmi Olufunke Oni, Mr Fatai Nafiu Oladeinde, Mrs Adejoke Eyitayo, Mrs Sadiat Bolatumi Oloko, Mr Joel Olaleye Ajagbe, Engineer Olayinka Alli, Mrs Abosede Abioye, and Architect Adebowale Balogun.

    Others are Mr Ademola Ajibola, Dr Mufutau Adebisi Ayoola, Dr (Mrs) Mercy Iyabo Popoola, Mr Akin Funilayo, Mr Adeyanju B.A and the state accountant general, Mr Gafar Bello.

  • Makinde Appoints First Female SSG, Mrs. Olubamiwo Adeosun

    Oyo State governor, Seyi Makinde, has appointed the Country Implementation Lead of the Shell Business Operations (SBO), Nigeria, Mrs. Olubamiwo Adeosun, as the Secretary to the State Government (SSG).


  • Meet First Female SSG In The History of Oyo State


    Mrs. Adeosun With Governor Seyi Makinde During Her Swearing-In 

    1. Mrs. Adeosun is a licensed Pharmacist and a Chartered Human Resources Practitioner.

    2. She obtained a degree in Pharmacy and a Master’s degree in Business Administration (MBA) from the University of Benin in 1990 and 1997 respectively.

    Read more: Inside Oyo